Baker Library Holdings

Baker Library has one of the largest collections of corporate reports in the world. The collection includes annual reports, 10-Ks, 10-Qs, proxy statements, prospectuses, etc. for U.S. and international companies dating from 1820 to the present in paper held by Special Collections, in microform available through the Stamps Reading Room and electronically through databases. 

Overview

The term "corporate reports" typically refers to financial reports created to comply with a country's financial authority regulations. In the U.S., the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) regulates the nation's securities markets to ensure that investors have adequate information on which to base their investment decisions. Public companies of certain asset size listed in the United States (including foreign firms) are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically.

In these reports companies will often describe the industry or industries where they feel they compete as well as specific characteristics of exactly how they feel they fit within a certain type of business.

Start Your Research With Databases

Thomson ONE

Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.

  • Best for corporate reports and SEC filings. Find reports for a company by clicking on Filings or search by clicking on Screening & Analysis then on Filings.

Knowledge Mosaic

News, laws, and documents concerning the securities industry in the United States as well as M&A and tax-related issues.

  • The full-text search functionality of Knowledge Mosaic is particularly strong.

LexisNexis Academic

Contains news, business, legal, and medical publications and sources, including newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, and broadcast transcripts.

  • Useful for locating corporate reports. Choose Companies then click on SEC Filings.

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports

Includes company annual reports available through searchable PDF images from 1844 to the present day covering 800+ US companies and over 75% of the most prevalent Fortune 500 companies, which have been on the ranking list for 30 years or more.

Reports can be browsed by company name, industry or date. Cross-searchable to other historical periodical databases, such as the Historical Wall Street Journal.

Continue Your Search With Microforms, etc.

Detailed Chart of Baker Library Corporate Reports

Detailed listing of corporate reports available at Baker Library by type of filing and format (microfilm, microfiche, CD-ROM, Bloomberg).

Continue Your Search With Paper

Corporate Reports

Includes company annual reports, prospectuses, proxies, registration statements, and miscellaneous items such as brokerage-house reports, charts, and unpublished corporate histories for 27,000+ companies in paper for U.S. and international companies dating from 1820 to the present.  

Still Can't Find It?

Annual Reports at Academic Business Libraries

A searchable list of annual reports holdings held by 12 leading academic business libraries, including Harvard Business School.

Company Web sites often have a section called "company information," "investor relations," or "financial information." Also try a site search on "annual report."

Order the document from the SEC (scroll down to "How to Access or Request Records Not Accessible via SEC Website), or a commercial fulfillment service such as CCH SEC Research Services or Thomson Reuters On Demand.