Sign in to Baker Library
Academic Papers
Topics covered including intellectual property (IP) strategies, sustainable investment, supply chain and circular economy, urban climate resilience, green entrepreneurship, etc.
ScienceDirect
Articles from journals in business, management, life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences topics.
Topics covered include supply chain efficiency, operations management, commercializing solar fuels, smart technologies and applications, as well as all other topics in business and environment arena.
GreenFILE
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
Check Harvard Availability
Web of Science
Complete bibliographic data plus citations and abstracts to journal articles across a wide range of scientific, technological, social sciences, arts, and humanities disciplines.
It also includes patent database.
Harvard University Center for the Environment
News, research, and other resources from Harvard's Center for the Environment
Overview and Analysis
Bloomberg includes an Environmental and Social Governance Function (ESG). To access the Bloomberg ESG menu that includes news, research, indices, energy and emissions regulations, screening and analytics, type ESGX and then press the green GO key.
Topic areas include but not limited to robotics, AI, automation, cleantech, renewable energy, batteries, and energy efficiency technologies.
Frost & Sullivan
Reports and market trends encompassing various technology, energy, and manufacturing-related fields.
Topic areas covered include but not limited to environment & building technologies, waste recycle, supply chain and logistics related technologies. For best results, use Advanced Search and select "owned" in the ownership filter.
Technavio
Reports on a variety of global industries including technology, healthcare, retail, energy, aerospace, and automotive.
Topic areas covered include but not limited to energy storage, energy management system, smart city, smart farming, software, robotics, and environment monitoring and sensing.
ESG Data Sources
Bloomberg provides proprietary environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance data. After login, type ESG <GO> to open the equity screening function.
Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP)
Self-reported environmental data from companies worldwide.
Datastream
Historic and global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.
Datastream covers more than 7,000 global companies (more than 6,000 active) with a full range of ESG measures drawn from publicly available and manually collected sources, dating back to as early as 2002, though coverage increases over time.
MSCI ESG Direct
A suite of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) research and analysis products from MSCI.
WRDS - Wharton Research Data Services
Platform hosting financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing, and public policy databases accessible through a single interface.
Institutional shareholder Services (ISS) (formerly RiskMetrics), MSCI ESG KLD STATS (formerly KLD) and MSCI GMI Ratings are accessible via WRDS.
Companies
Capital IQ
Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people. Includes S&P RatingsDirect.
Useful for screening companies, transactions, people, venture capital and private equity firms by industry or sectors.
Need a Capital IQ overview? Check out our multimedia learning module, Learn with Baker Library - Capital IQ Introduction.
CDP
The CDP is an independent not-for-profit organization holding the largest database of primary corporate climate change information in the world. Includes sustainability reports from thousands of organizations from around the world.
Corporate Register
Free registration allows users to search for companies social responsibility reports.
Refinitiv Workspace
Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and sell-side equity research.
It also provides industry and company analyst reports.
Need a Refinitiv Workspace overview? Check out our multimedia learning module, Learn with Baker Library - Refinitiv Introduction.
News and Journals
Factiva
Aggregated news from national and local newspapers, magazines, trade publications, and transcripts.
Provides recent developments from worldwide news and industrial publications.
Journal of Green Building
The journal’s coverage includes green building design and construction, community and urban planning, green building policy and developmental studies, building engineering and technological innovation, facilities management, building information modeling, occupant behavior and sustainable landscape development.
Check Harvard Availability
Responsible-Investor.com
News service reporting on responsible investment, ESG (environmental, social, and governance), and sustainable finance.
Includes news and analysis targeted to institutional investors globally.