Overviews and Analysis

BCC Research

Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology worldwide.

Bloomberg

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.

BI <GO> for pharmaceutical industry data, news, and analysis. 

Frost & Sullivan

Reports and market trends encompassing various technology-, energy-, and manufacturing-related fields.

Provides market analysis on pharmaceutical pipelines, drug discovery, and more.  

IBISWorld

IBISWorld publishes reports on industries in the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia, Canada and China.

MarketResearch.com Academic

Reports from market research firms covering health care, consumer goods, publishing, manufacturing, and other markets and industries.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.

Provides US industry surveys, including pharmaceuticals. Surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players, market share data, key ratios, and statistics.

Technavio

Reports on a variety of global industries including technology, healthcare, retail, energy, aerospace, and automotive. 

Companies

Capital IQ

Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people. 

FactSet

Platform used to analyze financial data from global equity and fixed income markets. Individual account required. 

Thomson ONE

Thomson ONE features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.

Useful for finding industry and company analyst reports in areas of medical devices, biotechnology, and pharmaceutical pipelines.

Pipeline

ClinicalTrials.gov

Database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world, provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Particularly useful for finding trial status.
 

Cortellis

Information on drug pipelines and global trials, pharma deals, companies, and patents.

It also provides data on drug sales, prices, and out-license. 

PAREXEL's Bio/Pharmaceutical R&D Statistical Sourcebook

Ref. HD9665.1 .P37 in the Stamps Reading Room.
Provides short articles, graphics, and tables on key global markets. Includes proprietary analysis of U.S. clinical trials segmented by therapeutic category.

Thomson ONE

Thomson ONE features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.

For pipeline reports, select Screening & Analysis > Research, use the Advanced Research function, type in a contributor's name if available. Or search using keyword(s) e.g., pharmaceutical pipeline. Includes some Cortellis pipeline reports as well as analyst reports about pipelines. 

Drug Information and Prices

Cortellis

Information on drug pipelines and global trials, pharma deals, companies, and patents.

Data includes detailed drug information, drug sales, prices, etc.

Medicaid: Pharmacy Pricing

Presents the National Average Drug Acquisition Cost files. It will give state Medicaid agencies covered outpatient drug retail prices for prescription drugs. 

Medicare Prescription Drug Coverage

General information on prescription drug coverage from the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.
 

Statista

Statista is a searchable database of statistics, studies, dossiers, infographics and more. HBS alumni version available via eBaker. 

Regulation

Pharmaceutical Law & Industry Report

Weekly reports on developments in regulation, litigation, and social policies affecting the U.S. pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries. Follows FDA, Medicare, and state Medicaid policies.

Pharmaceuticals: Regulatory Agencies

Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University, this webpage provides a list of regulatory agencies by country.

U.S. FDA: Drug: Guidance, Compliance, & Regulatory Information

U.S. FDA website provides the latest U.S. drug regulatory information. 

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)

Provides IP database, statistics, and documents on various IP topics such as drug discovery and development.

Careers, Associations and Events

Association for Accessible Medicines

Information about generic and biosimilar medicine supply chain, trade, and state regulatory information.
 

Conference Alerts

Listings of upcoming conferences and events. Searchable by keyword. Free newsletter subscription.

FiercePharma

News, events, whitepapers, webinars, and jobs in pharmaceutical industry.

International Federation of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Associations

Global non-profit NGO representing the research-based pharmaceutical, biotech and vaccine sectors covering developed and developing countries.

PhRMA

Represents the country's leading pharmaceutical research and biotechnology companies. Provides free in-depth reports on major aspects of the industry.

Vault Online Career Library

In-depth industry guides including internship information, career advice and user-generated content on companies and career issues. HBS alumni version available via eBaker. 

News and Journals

BioCentury Innovations

Weekly publication that provides analysis of the content and commercial potential of scientific and technological innovations across life science literature. (Formerly SciBX.)

Contract Pharma

Provides the pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical industry with the most up-to-date news, outsourcing information, business trends, commentary, and viewpoints from industry leaders
 

Drug store news

Provides drug store and pharmacy news covering business, retailers, supplier information and financial data.

Informa (In Vivo, MedTech Insight, Scrip)

Articles on medical technologies, biopharmaceuticals, and companies in the medical fields from In Vivo, MedTech Insight, and Scrip.

Pharmaceutical Executive

Published monthly. Provides information on marketing, sales, promotion, legal, and regulatory issues.

Pharmaceutical Technology

Focuses on applied research and development technology, process control and computer-integrated manufacturing, biotechnology and technical management.

Stat Plus

News and analysis on healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and biotech industries. Includes policy and science developments.