China in the News
See the China Research Guide for sources on doing research in China.Expand/Collapse All
News and information on industries, companies, and business and management topics. Contains The Economist, Financial Times, McKinsey Quarterly and some Chinese publications including Caijing Magazine, China Automotive News, China Business, China Economic Review, Taiwan Economic Journal, and Xinhua Financial Network. You may have to change the language to search in Chinese.
ISI Emerging Markets
News and information from over 20 different news sources that focus on China, including CBN, China Daily, China Knowledge News, and South China Morning Post. The ISI database also provides access to market, company, industry, and macroeconomic analysis. Content in both English and Chinese.
Ren min ri bao 人民日报 1946-2005 电子版
Full-text access (including images)to Ren min ri bao 人民日报 (People's Daily), the official organ of the Chinese Communist Party, from 1946 to 2005. The image files include illustrations, photos, etc. Image files are of the entire day's paper (not of specific articles), and may be viewed and downloaded with Adobe Acrobat Reader.
World News Connection
World News Connection (WNC) provides online access to full text English translations of current non-U.S. media sources. Chinese publications include China National Radio, The Hong Kong Economic Journal, Hong Kong Standard, Renmin Ribao (Economic Weekly Supplement), Renmin Ribao (Guangzhou South China News Supplement), Xinhua, Zhongguo Tongxun She, and Zhongguo Xinwen She (China News Service). From Taiwan, it includes Central News Agency and Taipei Times. FBIS Daily Reports 1974-1996 provides earlier coverage
Online news service of China's official news agency- Xinhua News Agency. It releases important timely news about China.
21世纪经济报道 (21st Century Economy)
Current reports on Chinese economy, finance, industry, IT, real estate, and automobiles. Also has sections on lifestyle, television, interviews, global news, and editorials.
China's most widely read business and finance magazine, CAIJING Magazine closely tracks the most important aspects of China's economic reforms, developments and policy changes, as well as major events in the capital markets. It also offers a broad international perspective through first-hand reporting on international political and economic issues.
Website is targeted to CEOs and CIOs. It includes current business news, IT business news, Chinese IT company news, multinational IT news and feature articles, IT industry spotlights, articles on Chinese CIOs.
财富; (Fortune China)
The Chinese language counterpart to the U.S. publication.
环球企业家 (The Global Entrepreneur)
Website for the magazine "Global Entrepreneur," includes headlines and news, firsthand consumer feedback in blog format, other blogs, podcasts, downloads, and access to an archive of previous magazine issues.
Focuses on private equity, top leader interviews, latest deals, investment analysis, and cases.