Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

Venture CapitalAccess

Capital IQ

Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people.
  • Current HBS faculty, MBA and Doctoral students, and staff

Deal Pipeline (The)

Database of M&A, debt, private equity, IPO and bankruptcy transactions.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Galante's Venture Capital & Private Equity Directory

A searchable form of the annual print directory covering firms coordinating and providing private equity funding from seed stage to buyouts.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

SDC Platinum - Securities Data Company

Provides detailed information on new issues, mergers and acquisitions, syndicated loans, private equity, and more for the global financial marketplace.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker

TheDeal.com

News, analysis, videos and publications on corporate deals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson ONE Banker

Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

VC Experts

Includes the Encyclopedia of Private Equity and Venture Capital, self-paced courses and VC news.
  • HBS Intranet
  • Account required.

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040