Academic Papers

ABI/ProQuest

Articles from over 1,000 academic management, marketing, and general business journals.

DASH: Digital Access to Scholarship At Harvard

DASH is a central, open-access repository of research by members of the Harvard community. It covers all areas of research including the areas of business and environment. Some of the articles are full-text free.

ScienceDirect

Articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences (including business and management).

Includes articles related to business and the environment, including commercializing science and technology.

Environment and Climate Change

Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs (John F. Kennedy School of Government) provides a rich selection of publications and speeches on environment and climate change topics. Some of the titles are in full text while some are with abstract only.

Harvard University Center for the Environment: News Archive

MIT Center for Global Change Science (CGCS)

Provides news, and a list of research labs, centers, and programs in the area of Earth, Atmospheric and Planetary Sciences

Yale School of Forestry & Environmental Studies

Analysis and Research

Bloomberg

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.

Bloomberg includes an Environmental and Social Governance Function (ESG). To access the Bloomberg ESG menu that includes news, research, indices, energy and emissions regulations, screening and analytics, type ESGX and then press the green GO key.

BCC Research

Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology worldwide.

Includes market oriented reports on the environment and energy.

Frost & Sullivan

Reports and market trends encompassing various technology-, energy-, and manufacturing-related fields.

Environment & Building Technologies is one of the services to which HBS subscribes. For best results, use Advanced Search and select "owned" in the ownership filter.

Climate Change

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

The IPCC prepares comprehensive Assessment Reports of scientific, technical and socio-economic information relevant for the understanding of human induced climate change, potential impacts of climate change and options for mitigation and adaptation.

Center for Climate and Energy Solutions

Good analysis on climate change and reports on corporate strategies that address climate change.

United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change

Brings together official documents, reports, data and news regarding the UN conferences on climate change.

Climate Change: A Guide to the Information and Disinformation

From the Society of Environmental Journalists, the guide includes sections on Basic Science, Outstanding Coverage, Regional Climate Information Resources (including sources for climate impacts & implications),Reporting on Climate Change, among many other subjects.

WIREs Climate Change

Includes Overviews -- provide a broad and non-technical treatment of important topics suitable for advanced students and for researchers without a strong background in the field; Advanced Reviews -- examine key areas of research in a citation-rich format suitable for researchers and advanced students; and Focus Articles -- present specific real-world issues, examples and implementations. New and updated reviews are added every month.

Companies

SustainableBusiness.com

Features global news on sustainable business, a jobs board and database of companies.

Thomson ONE

Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.

Allows users to create a list of companies by industry, business description, location, etc. Provides company reports, and company and industry analyst reports.

CDP

The CDP is an independent not-for-profit organization holding the largest database of primary corporate climate change information in the world. Includes sustainability reports from thousands of organizations from around the world.

CorporateRegister.com

Free registration allows users to search for companies social responsibility reports.

MSCI ESG Research

A suite of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) research and analysis products from MSCI.

Includes Carbon Beta -- ratings and analysis of corporate climate change risk exposure and management, including company-specific GHG emissions footprint data and compliance cost scenarios.

News and Journals

Ecological Economics: The Journal of the International Society for Ecological Economics

Publishes articles on environmental incentives and policy.

Factiva

News from national and local newspapers, magazines,  trade publications and transcripts.

Provides recent developments from worldwide news and industrial publications.

Journal of Green Building

The purpose of the Journal of Green Building is to present the very best of practical applications (Part I) together with the very best of peer-reviewed research (Part II) in green building design and construction.

Responsible-Investor.com

News service reporting on responsible investment, ESG (environmental, social, and governance), and sustainable finance.

Includes news and analysis targeted to institutional investors globally.

Business Strategy and the Environment

Provides results of research on corporate environmental management tools, particular industry sectors and responses of business to contemporary environmental issues.