Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

CountriesAccess

AllAfrica.com

News from and about Africa in French and English.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Business Source Complete

Citations, summaries, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes current company, industry and region reports.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN)

CEIC Data

Macroeconomic, industrial and financial time series for China and other countries.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

CountryData.com

Political risk data from the PRS Group is drawn from two risk methodologies: Political Risk Services and the International Country Risk Guide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Economist Intelligence Unit

In depth country analysis and data.

EMIS

Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.

EPS

Regional and city level economic data for China. The default language for the database is Chinese. To change the language to English click the EN link on the upper right hand section of the landing page.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

GDF Online - Global Development Finance

External debt and financial flow data for the 136 countries that report public and publicly guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Global Financial Data

Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 150 countries and 6,500 different data series.
  • HU PIN

Going Global

Specializes in country specific career information.
  • HBS intranet

IMD World Competitiveness Online

Screen for countries on criteria related to domestic economy, international trade, international investment, government efficiency, business efficiency and infrastructure.
  • HBS intranet on HBS campus
  • Authorized Baker visitors

IMF eLibrary

Statistical database from the International Monetary Fund.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Indiastat.com

Statistics from Indian government and industry associations.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Latin Business Chronicle

English language news, statistics, and company information related to Latin American business.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Mintel Market Sizes

Global market data containing market size, segments, market share and forecast data for consumer goods and entertainment.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OECD iLibrary

Publications and data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Political Risk Service - PRS (see CountryData.com)

UNdata

Provides access to major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics

Annual international trade data by commodity and by trading partner.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

World Development Indicators

Statistics from the World Bank for almost 600 development indicators, dating as far back as 1960.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040