Overviews and Analysis

BCC Research

Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology worldwide.

Business Insider Intelligence

Research reports and forecasts focused on digital
transformation

Frost & Sullivan

Reports and market trends encompassing various technology-, energy-, and manufacturing-related fields.

Provides in-depth analysis on all aspects of the global technology and communications market. Use "Advanced Search" for best search results.

Gartner Online Information Resources

Technology-related research, news, analysis, trends, leading practices, and case studies.

Research and analysis focused on many IT-related areas such as networking, wireless, enterprise management, services, outsourcing, servers, and storage.

IBISWorld

IBISWorld publishes reports on industries in the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia, Canada and China.

PwC Technology Institute

Global research network publishing news and analysis on the business of technology and the technology of business.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.

The Industry Surveys cover US industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics.  Industries include Internet Software & Services, Semiconductors, Technology Hardware, Storage & Peripherals. 

State of the Internet Report

Drawing on information from the Akamai Intelligent Platform,this quarterly report provides insight into key global statistics such as network connectivity and connection speeds, attack traffic, and broadband adoption and availability.

Companies

Capital IQ

Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people. 

FactSet

Platform used to analyze financial data from global equity and fixed income markets. Individual account required. 

Plunkett's eCommerce & Internet Business Almanac

Ref. HF 5548.32 .P55 in the Stamps Reading Room.

Annual publication with industry trends and statistics, and company profiles. Available online, but much easier to navigate in print.

Plunkett's InfoTech Industry Almanac

Ref. HD 9696 .C63 U515126 in the Stamps Reading Room.
Annual publication with industry trends and statistics, and company profiles. Available online, but much easier to navigate in print.

Thomson ONE

Thomson ONE features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.

Useful for finding company and industry analyst reports.

Statistics

Bloomberg

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.

BI <GO> for technology industry data, news, and analysis.

E-Commerce Statistics (E-STATS)

US Census data relating to the "electronic economy."

eMarketer

Market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies.

Good source for statistics and reports on current topics such as mobile computing, social media, and online consumers.

Statista

Statista is a searchable database of statistics, studies, dossiers, infographics and more. HBS alumni version available via eBaker. 

Careers, Associations and Events

Leadership Connect

Background and contact information on leaders in business, government, nonprofits, and news media in the United States.

The Riley Guide

A well organized Riley Guide to recruiting, trade, and industry resources.

Software & Information Industry Association (SIAA)

Advocates for the software industry and digital content on privacy, intellectual property protection, and other issues. The Web site includes selected articles from its magazine, job postings, press releases, and summaries of their research.

Technology Fast 500

Ranking of public and private technology firms based on revenue growth by Deloitte.

Vault Online Career Library

In-depth industry guides including internship information, career advice and user-generated content on companies and career issues. HBS alumni version available via eBaker. 

News and Journals

CIO

Now a digital magazine targeted to chief information officers and senior executives. The website includes an archive of the print editions of the magazine and special reports such as the CIO 100.

Fast Company

Focuses on innovation and the use of technology in business. The website features current and archived articles, RSS and e-mail alerts, and a jobs board.

GeekWire

American technology news website covering startups and established tech companies.

IEEE Spectrum

Magazine edited by the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers, the world's largest professional organization devoted to engineering and the applied sciences.

InformationWeek

A technology-oriented trade publication that includes reports, white papers, and other related research. For back issues, use our print holdings. Digital back issues are also available on the website.

MIT Technology Review

Provides profiles of innovation and emerging technologies. The website has blogs, discussion boards, RSS and e-mail alerts, and a career section. To access full content, however, use the library's subscription to the e-version of the journal or our print holdings.

Scientific American

Popular science magazine published monthly.

Tech section has current news and an annual publication of the Top Ten Emerging Technologies.

TechCrunch

Covers the latest technology news and information on startups

Ubergizmo

Opinionated news and reviews of consumer electronics.