Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Venture Capital and Private Equity Industry

Associations

European Venture Capital Association (EVCA)
Includes searchable directory of member companies by business type, company name, and location. Also includes listing of other venture capital associations in the region.
Also available as an annual hard copy directory. EVCA Directory, Ref. HG 70 .E9

National Association of Small Business Investment Companies (NASBIC)
The goal of the National Association for Small Business Investment Companies is to build and maintain a strong and profitable small business investment company (SBIC) industry.

National Venture Capital Association (NVCA)
The mission of the NVCA is to define, serve, and represent the interests of the venture capital and private equity industries. The Venture Capital Institute, co-sponsored by NASBIC and NVCA, offers training courses for professionals in the principles of direct venture investing. The annual NVCA Membership Directory , Ref. HG 65 .N37, provides a listing of NVCA members.
Tip: The association’s Web site provides links to many major regional venture capital associations around the world. Click on "Resources" to see list.

Find additional associations.

Conferences

NVCA Listing of Upcoming Events and Conferences
Programs offered throughout the world on various aspects of private equity.

Private Equity Analyst Conference
Annual private equity conference in New York sponsored by the Dow Jones publication "Private Equity Analyst".

Find additional conferences and trade shows.


Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040