Social Enterprise
Careers in Social Enterprise
Environmental
Co-op America's Green Business Network
Provides a list of environmentally related job boards.
Provides global news and networking services to help green businesses grow. Covers renewable energy, green building, sustainable investing, and organic sectors. Also includes a searchable job board, "Green Dream Jobs." Net Impact
Offers internships, consulting engagements and other programs. Features articles, white papers, and other resources.
Boards of Directors
Boardnet USADedicated to connecting boards with people interested in serving on nonprofit boards.
Philanthropy
Philanthropy Careers
Job site from the trade publication, Chronicle of Philanthropy,"nonprofit world's No.1 source of news, commentary, and facts and figures."
Advisors in Philanthropy
Membership organization of consultants to non-profits. Includes a directory of members.
Independent Sector JobLink
Search for jobs among member institutions of the independent sector, a membership organization of philanthropic institutions.
Commongood Careers
Dedicated to helping today's most effective social entrepreneurs hire the best talent. Founded by nonprofit professionals. Offers personalized, engaged services to jobseekers and organizations throughout the hiring process, as well as access to a wealth of knowledge about careers in the social sector including a Knowledge Center with articles, resource center and blog.
Corporate Responsibility
The CRO-- 100 Best Corporate Citizens
Provides a job board with positions in the areas of compliance, community relations, corporate responsibility, diversity, environment and ethics.
General Non-Profit
Bridgestar
Contains a wide range of talent-matching services for nonprofits and job-seekers including a job board.
idealist.org
An interactive site where people and organizations can exchange resources and ideas, locate opportunities and supporters, and take steps toward building a world where all people can lead free and dignified lives. Includes a Career Center with an extensive job bank.
Giving Institute
Membership organization of firms that provide consulting services to non-profits. Member firms are listed by area of specialty.
Ready to Lead? Next Generation Leaders Speak Out
CompassPoint Nonprofit Services, The Annie E. Casey Foundation, the Meyer Foundation and Idealist.org.
A report on the aspirations and frustrations of potential non-profit executives, based on a survey of 6,000 non-profit professional staff.
Social Enterprise Initiative: Careers & Recruiting
Harvard Business School
For HBS MBA students and graduates who are interested in careers related to social enterprise. Includes links to job databases maintained by MBA Career Services and Alumni Career Services as well as external sites with job postings and career information focusing on social enterprise.
