Food & Beverage
- Overviews and Analysis
-
Adams Beer Handbook
Check Harvard availability
Ref. HD 9397.A1 A33 in the Stamps Reading Room
Provides statistics on beer consumption by brand, category and state.Adams Liquor Handbook
Check Harvard availability
Ref. HD 9352 .L5 in the Stamps Reading Room
Provides information and statistics on the liquor industry, including consumption, sales, trade, advertising, and demographics for the U.S.Adams Wine Handbook
Check Harvard availability
Ref. HD 9372 .W5 in the Stamps Reading Room
Includes data on sales of leading domestic and imported brands, advertising expenditures by company and brand and supplier performance as well.Fact Book: Statistical Yearbook of Non-Alcoholic Beverages
Check Harvard availability
Ref. HD 9348.A1 F33 in the Stamps Reading Room
Statistics and trend analysis on non-alcoholic beverages.Food Industry Review
Check Harvard availability
Ref. HD 9004 .V665 in the Stamps Reading Room
Provides detailed statistics on all aspects of food, including consumption, preferences, shopping, retail sales, market share, price indexes, restaurants, and household expenditures.Global Market Information Database
Provides statistics, market reports, and demographic information for consumer markets.
MarketResearch.com
Includes reports on many aspects of the food and beverage industry.Mintel
Provides market and consumer research reports across multiple international markets. Strong in food and beverage industry from American and European countries.More reports selected by Baker librarians and shared on Delicious.
- Companies
-
Beverage Marketing Directory
Check Harvard availability
Ref. HD 9348.U5 B65 in the Stamps Reading Room
Directory of the beverage industry in the U.S. and Canada. Includes contact information and company descriptions.Food & Beverage Marketplace
Check Harvard availability
Ref. HD 9321.3 .T48 in the Stamps Reading Room
Directory of manufacturers with indexes for brand name, ethnic manufacturers, location and parent company.Food Processing Top 100 for 2009
Annual ranking from the publishers of Food Processing Magazine.Spirits, Wine & Beer Industry Marketing
Check Harvard availability
Ref. HD 9353 .A33 in the Stamps Reading Room
Directory of wine and spirits companies worldwide. Rankings of top brands, industry analysis, and overviews by top industry executives.See also How can I create a list of companies by industry, location, and/or size? and Where can I get lists of fast growing companies?
More company sites selected by Baker librarians and shared on Delicious.
- Careers, Associations and Events
-
Careers
HBS MBA students please see MBA Career & Professional Development.
HBS Alumni please see Alumni Career & Professional Development.Food Connection
Jobs site for the food and beverage industry, hosted by Food Processing.See also What resources can I use for identifying and networking with company employees and other people?
Associations
American Beverage Association
Trade association of non-alcoholic beverage manufacturers. Web site includes list of who makes what and industry resources.Food Marketing Institute (FMI)
Provides food industry newsletters, magazines, consumer information, and event listings with some areas limited to members.Grocery Manufacturers Association
Focus is on scientific and public policy issues involving food safety, food security, nutrition, technical and regulatory matters, and consumer affairs. See the Publications area for industry reports. Includes a Career Center.The Beer Institute
Trade association consisting of leading beer industry representatives. Includes overview of the industry, legislation and regulations, statistics, and prevention program descriptions.See also Where can I find associations for an industry or profession?
More associations selected by Baker librarians and shared on Delicious.
Events
See also How can I find conferences and trade shows for a given industry?
- News & Journals
-
Beer Statistics News
Check Harvard availability
Detailed shipments data in 39 states for the major brewers, plus key specialty companies and importers.Beverage Industry
Check Harvard availability
For beverage producers, bottlers, and distributors with an emphasis on marketing, technology, and distribution activities. Contains surveys, rankings, statistics, and trends. The Web site includes full text of articles, daily news feed, special reports and industry links.Dairy Foods
Check Harvard availability
Trade journal for the dairy industry. The Web site includes the annual Dairy 100 and articles on market trends.Food Institute Report
Check Harvard availability
Food industry news, analysis, and statistics.Food Processing
Check Harvard availability
The Web site includes the full text of current and past issues, special reports and industry news.Market Watch
Check Harvard availability
Trends, new products, promotions, technologies, and upcoming events in the alcoholic beverage industry. Annual May issue, "Hot Brands" ranks wine, beer, and liquor by sales.Prepared Foods
Check Harvard availability
Current trends in the U.S. packaged food and beverage industries. The Web site includes full text of articles, daily news feed, special reports and industry links.The Progressive Grocer
Check Harvard availabilitly
Reports on grocery management, store development, technology, marketing, logistics, international retailing, human resources, and consumer purchasing patterns. The Web site has industry news and links, and the full text of articles from the current edition (in the "In Print" section).See also Find articles for databases to search on the topic.
More news selected by Baker librarians and shared on Delicious.
HBS Resources
- HBS Working Knowledge: Food, Beverage & Tobacco
- HBS Faculty Interested in Food
- HBS Faculty Interested in Beverage
Related Guides
Custom Search
Search Web sites selected by HBS librarians:
