Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Financial Services and Investment Banking Industry

Company Directories & Rankings

Financial Rankings and League Table Information Guide
Baker Library, 2003
Top resources for ranking investment banks, capital markets, and investment management companies.

America's Corporate Finance Directory
National Register Publishing, published annually
Ref. HG 4057 .A167
This directory focuses on large-cap U.S. public and private companies; large subsidiaries of foreign companies are also provided. Information includes financial data, key executives, and listings of outside service firms.
Tip: Index includes ability to search for individuals by financial responsibility.

Bank Scope
Information on public and private banks throughout the world.

Corporate Finance Sourcebook
McGraw-Hill, published annually
Ref. HG 4057 .A19
Guide to capital investment sources and financial services, including cash managers, venture capital firms, lenders and lessors, commercial, investment, merchant banks and bankers, corporate real estate services, business insurance brokers, securities analysts, and CPAs.

Directory of M&A Intermediaries
Thomson Media, published annually
Ref. HD 2746.5 .D495
Directory of investment banks, business brokers, law firms, and other intermediaries. Also contains articles and statistics on the current state of the mergers and acquisitions sector.

Directory of Registered Investment Advisors
McGraw-Hill with the Securities and Exchange Commission, published annually
Ref. HG4907 .D59
Directory of investment advisors mainly in the U.S. but also abroad. Sections for mutual fund managers, securities broker/dealers, asset rankings, and special indexes which include advisors offering social screening of investments and women- and minority-owned firms.

Financial Yellow Book
Leadership Directories, published semi-annually
Ref. HG4057 .F6
This directory provides profiles and contact information of public and private U.S. financial institutions, their executives, board members, and subsidiaries.
Tip: Useful "Who's Who" guide to people in the industry.

Nelson Information's Directory of Investment Managers
Nelson Publications, published annually
Ref. HG 4907 .N32 and Media Collection
Directory on management firms including organizational overviews, clients, decision-making processes, fees, and asset holdings. Special index of minority- and women-owned investment firms. Available in both print and CD-ROM.
Tip: Search firms by specialty, sub-specialty, location, and size in CareerSearch Select the industry category Financial Services and/or Investment Managers.

Nelson's Directory of Investment Research
Nelson Publications, published annually
Ref. HG4907 .N43
Three-volume directory of domestic and international investment research companies. Contains firm profiles and an index to over 7,000 research analysts by industry, research type, and the companies they follow.

Major Financial Institutions of the World
Graham & Whiteside, published annually
Ref. HG64 .M35
Two-volume directory includes firm profiles, directors, board members, number of employees, parent companies, subsidiaries, and some financials.

Money Market Directory of Pension Funds and Their Investment Managers
Money Market Directories, published annually
Ref. HG 4509 .D56
Directory of funds and investment managers with rankings by assets and funds under management. Investment managers are listed by type of activity.

Standard & Poor's Security Dealers of North America
Standard & Poor's, published semi-annually
Ref. HG4907 .S42
Directory of brokers, distributors, underwriters, and dealers listed geographically and alphabetically. (Baker Library collects fall edition only.) Includes separate listing for foreign offices, discontinued firms, and major worldwide exchanges and associations.

 
 
Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163 , 617-495-6040