Careers
Locate Job Postings
On This Page:
Current HBS MBAs—Please see MBA Career Services
HBS Alumni—Please see Alumni Career Services
Executive and MBA Jobs
MBA-Exchange.com
Provides a wide range of career management services to students and
alumni of business schools. Geographic focus is Europe and UK. Site
includes job and resume databases. Industries include consulting, finance,
private equity, healthcare, and telecommunications.
TrueCareers
Focuses on technical and professional fields. Includes job bank, resume
bank, and related career information on resume preparation, relocation
tools, career coaching, and reference checking.
Careers in Business
Offers useful information
for MBAs exploring a variety of careers in the areas of finance, accounting, marketing, and nonprofit.
Provides an industry
overview as well as sections on skills & talents, job options, salaries, and facts & trends.
Career Journal from the Wall Street Journal
Well organized and easy to use. Includes a job bank, salary surveys, relocation information, and excellent career planning articles.
Career Exposure
Divided into broad categories, Career Exposure not only maintains
a large job bank, but also links directly to information on hundreds
of companies. A great place to start if you are focusing your job search
on individual firms.
Exec-U-Net
Exec-U-Net is and has been the premier executive job, career, and networking
organization exclusively for senior-level executives -- particularly
those with salaries over $100,000. As a membership organization, it provides
timely and strategic information for job opportunities and salaries;
tactics, strategies and market trends; resources for job search and
career management; and member networking opportunities.
Hot Jobs
The U.S. job search offers searching by city, state, job type,
and keyword. The international search allows searching by city,
country, and job type.
CEO Express
This site is rich with links to career resources by industry, and is a great site for the executive career search. Includes recruiter directories, a job fairs list. A wealth of links to daily news and information sites, business research, and an executive bookshop.
Futurestep
Futurestep, an executive search service with the Wall Street
Journal and Korn Ferry International, offers not only job
listings and a resume bank, but career counseling and self-assessment
tools.
CareerBuilder.com
Web site includes a job bank, searchable by job type, industry and location. CareerBuilder also provides a resume bank and a section on career advice that includes information on everything from interview preparation to salary data.
Industry-Specific Job Banks
A to Z Internet jobs
This is an index of jobs in the Internet business. Use the keyword
search function to look for "mba," "finance," or other related terms.
CNET
Search jobs with high-tech companies by metropolitan area, job type, salary
range and keywords. There are plenty of MBA job listings.
Registration is required to search the jobs database. The registration
is comprehensive, with detailed questions relating to technical background
and skills.
Financial Job
Network
Search financial jobs by function, product/industry, country, state, or
title. Although the site can be viewed in a variety of languages, the job
descriptions are in English and most jobs are in the U.S.
Internet.com
Search Internet industry jobs by metropolitan area, job type, salary range
and keywords. Includes many MBA jobs listings.
Accounting & Finance
Jobs
National database of employment opportunities in the areas of
accounting and finance. You can search thousands of currently open positions,
post your resume, and research employers in the accounting and finance
industries. Features useful articles related to all
aspects of job search.
Jobs in the Money
A good search engine provides access to thousands of positions in finance and accounting.
You may also post your resume and use the e-mail matching service.
Showbiz Jobs
Use the "Search by Job Category" limiter to find business jobs in the entertainment
industry.
International
CareerKey
Extensive professional and technical job postings primarily within Canada but includes the U.S.
TopJobs
A U.K. site geared towards management, professional, and technical
recruitment
Overseas Jobs
Web site includes an extensive collection of job search resources for working internationally. Browse the job listings database category, or search by keyword.
Tip: Resources Advice section has pertinent information about working overseas including how to obtain work permits and health and safety considerations for working in particular countries.
Asia-Net
Job site serving Asia/Pacific-Rim business communities with services for recruiters and the job seeker
Byron Employment Australia
An early entry in the Australian Internet job search market, BEA maintains a large database of jobs throughout Australia./p>
FT.com Jobs & Classifieds
The career section of the Financial Times has a job bank and CV posting service on the site. It also includes a careers tool kit with information on executive courses, career assessment and CV review services.
General Job Banks
Career Magazine
Includes a jobs database, a resume bank, information on job fairs, and an extensive collection of career advice. The career resource center includes some free and some fee based resources. Advice on career assessment, continuing education, resume writing, and salary information is included.
EmploymentGuide.com
Web site includes a job bank and separate sections focusing on opportunities for working at home, education resources, career advice and job fairs.
NationJob.com
A vast job bank with a free matching service, NationJob also lists positions by specific category through its "specialty pages" feature, which includes several types of managerial and finance jobs (the Executive and Management Jobs Page is of particular interest). Community information is also available.
CareerShop
This "meta" job search site searches dozens of job banks at once. Select
specific sites to search by job category, city, state, and keyword.
monster.com
One of the largest career-related Web sites, monster.com serves
as one-stop shopping for a variety of career services. It includes a job bank
of more than 50,000 jobs, a job search agent that will help match you to
appropriate positions, and career-related advice on many phases of the
job search and career development. Respected site sponsored
by major Fortune 500 companies with a wide range of positions in many industries,
including various functions and position levels.

