Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

IndustriesAccess

BCC Research

Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology.
  • HBS Intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HU PIN (Alternative to HBS intranet.)

Business Source Complete

Citations, summaries, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes current company, industry and region reports.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN)

CEIC Data

Macroeconomic, industrial and financial time series for China and other countries.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

DrillingInfo

Data on U.S. oil drilling
  • Current HU faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff.
  • Individual account required.

eMarketer

eMarketer provides updated grasp-and-go market data, statistics and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

EMIS

Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.

Encyclopedia of Associations

Detailed information on nonprofit membership organizations worldwide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

EPS

Regional and city level economic data for China. The default language for the database is Chinese. To change the language to English click the EN link on the upper right hand section of the landing page.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Forrester

Research and analysis focusing on new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications, and the Internet.
  • HBS intranet

Frost & Sullivan

Reports covering technology and market trends in various technology, energy and manufacturing related fields.
  • HBS intranet

Gartner Online Information Resources

Offers information technology-related research, news, analysis, and trends.
  • HU PIN

IBISWorld

IBIS World is a database that provides research reports on industries in the United States, the United Kingdom, Australia and China.

IDC

Market intelligence and analysis in the areas of the information technology, telecommunications, and consumer technology markets.
  • HBS intranet

Indiastat.com

Statistics from Indian government and industry associations.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

MarketResearch.com Academic

Reports from several market research firms are available covering health care, consumer goods, publishing, manufacturing and other markets and industries.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Mintel Market Sizes

Global market data containing market size, segments, market share and forecast data for consumer goods and entertainment.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Mintel Reports

Consumer market studies by Mintel analysts.
  • HBS Intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HU PIN (Alternative to HBS intranet.)

MOBI Vibes

Tool for tracking consumer sentiment as expressed in online social media in seven vertical markets.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OECD iLibrary

Publications and data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OneSource Global Business Browser

A range of public and private company and industry information worldwide.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Passport

Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide from Euromonitor International.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Proquest Statistical Insight

Index to statistical content of government and private sector data sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

RKMA Market Research

Market research reports in the fields of business to business, healthcare, and consumer markets
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

SNL Interactive

News data and analysis about the energy, finance and media industries.
  • Current HU faculty, students and staff
  • Individual account required.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Statista

A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

UNdata

Provides access to major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Value Line

Information and advice on stocks, industries, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

World Press Trends

Provides access to data from the newspaper industry worldwide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040