Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

General BusinessAccess

ABI/ProQuest

Summaries and citations from over 1,000 academic management, marketing, and general business journals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet link (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

American City Business Journals

Local business news and information from more than forty major metropolitan cities across the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Business Source Complete

Citations, summaries, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes current company, industry and region reports.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN)

Enigma.io (Beta)

Extracts and summarizes data from disparate public databases that can be searched and browsed within one interface.
  • HBS intranet

Factiva

News and information on industries, companies, and business and management topics.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HU PIN (alternative to HBS intranet access)

Financial Times

Register for a premium account to FT.com, the international business and finance news web site associated with the Financial Times.
  • HU PIN

Financial Times Archive

The Financial Times Historical Archive includes all articles, advertisements and market listings published in the paper from 1888-2009.
  • HU PIN

Historical Wall Street Journal

The complete Wall Street Journal in digital format from 1889-1990.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

JSTOR

Contains scanned images of journal issues and pages, often going back to the initial issue.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Lexis/Nexis Academic

Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Making of the Modern World

Images from 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Palgrave Encyclopedia of Strategic Management

Biographical, theoretical and applied articles on strategic management.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Proquest Statistical Insight

Index to statistical content of government and private sector data sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Scopus

An interdisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Social Science Research Network

Abstracts of scholarly working papers, forthcoming papers, and some downloadable full-text documents.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040