Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

FundamentalsAccess

Amadeus

A database of public and private companies in European countries, including much of Eastern Europe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Audit Analytics

Provides audit, regulatory and disclosure intelligence in order to track, analyze, benchmark and understand public company disclosure issues and trends.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

BankScope

Information on public and private banks throughout the world.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Bloomberg

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in the Exchange
  • Authorized Baker visitors in the Stamps Reading Room

Capital IQ

Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people.
  • Current HBS faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff in the Stamps Reading Room or by request

Center for Research in Security Prices - CRSP

Contains security-level historical pricing, returns, and volume data on more than 20,000 stocks (inactive and active companies) from the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ markets.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Compact Disclosure (Compact D/SEC)

Selected financial information found in the SEC filings of U.S. publicly traded companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Compustat

Standard & Poor's Compustat, Global Vantage, Research Insight, and Bank Fundamentals.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Datastream

Historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker

FactSet

A comprehensive platform used to analyze financial data from global equity and fixed income markets, and public and private companies.
  • Current HU faculty, staff, and students.
  • Individual accounts required

First Call Real-Time Earnings Estimates (Thomson ONE)

Real-time delivery of research notes, earnings estimates, equity, and fixed-income ownership information, and corporate news releases.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Global Vantage (see Compustat)

I/B/E/S

Historical earnings estimates for nearly 30,000 global companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

ISI Emerging Markets

Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.

ISIS

Detailed reports on public and private insurance companies around the world.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Orbis

A global database containing information on millions of companies.

Osiris

Provides financial data and corporate filings for publicly listed companies around the globe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports

Companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable PDF images.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

Prowess

Database of the financials of Indian companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker Library

Research Insight/Compustat

Research Insight is a front-end to Standard & Poor's Compustat and Global Vantage data.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

SNL Interactive

News data and analysis about the energy (including the power, gas, coal, and renewable energy) and finance (including banks and thrifts, financial services, insurance and REITS) industries.
  • Current HU faculty, students and staff.
  • Individual account required.

Thomson ONE

Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson ONE Analytics (see First Call)

Thomson Research (See Thomson ONE)

  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Value Line

Information and advice on stocks, industries, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

WordsAnalytics

A powerful, and easy-to-use search and analytic web portal for SEC filings.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Worldscope

Financial information for non-U.S. public companies, updated monthly.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040