Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

Financial Markets and IndexesAccess

Bloomberg Academic

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Bloomberg Professional

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in the Exchange

CEIC Data

Macroeconomic, industrial and financial time series for China and other countries.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Center for Research in Security Prices - CRSP

Contains security-level historical pricing, returns, and volume data on more than 20,000 stocks (inactive and active companies) from the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ markets.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

CSMAR (see GTA Data Online)

Datastream

Historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker

EIU.com: Country Finance

Comprehensive reports and analysis on the financial systems of developed and major developing countries.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

Emerging Markets Database - EMDB (see Compustat)

Global Financial Data

Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 150 countries and 6,500 different data series.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

GTA Data Online

Provides Chinese financial market information.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Institute for the Study of Security Markets - ISSM

Tick-by-tick data covering NYSE and AMEX between 1983 and 1992, and NASDAQ between 1987 and 1992.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Institutional Investor Journals

Full text of current and back issues of quarterly publications covering research on global investment and finance.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Institutional Investor.com

Full text articles and complete backfile from the Americas and International editions, their hedge funds publication Alpha Magazine, and the All-American Research team rankings.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

ISI Emerging Markets

Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Islamic Finance Information Service (IFIS)

News, company information, market data and research reports on Sharia compliant finance.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040