Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

EquitiesAccess

Bloomberg

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in the Exchange
  • Authorized Baker visitors in the Stamps Reading Room

Capital IQ

Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people.
  • Current HBS faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff in the Stamps Reading Room or by request

Center for Research in Security Prices - CRSP

Contains security-level historical pricing, returns, and volume data on more than 20,000 stocks (inactive and active companies) from the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ markets.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Compustat

Standard & Poor's Compustat, Global Vantage, Research Insight, and Bank Fundamentals.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Datastream

Historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker

Dow Jones Averages & Total Returns Index

Includes the Daily and Monthly Dow Jones Composite (DJA), as well as The Dow Jones Industrial (DJI) and other associated indexes.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

FactSet

A comprehensive platform used to analyze financial data from global equity and fixed income markets, and public and private companies.
  • Current HU faculty, staff, and students.
  • Individual accounts required

Fama-French Portfolios and Factors

The Fama-French Three Factor Model provides a useful tool for understanding portfolio performance, measuring the impact of active management, portfolio construction and estimating future returns.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Global Vantage (see Compustat)

Institutional Investor Journals

Full text of current and back issues of quarterly publications covering research on global investment and finance.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Institutional Investor.com

Research team rankings, league tables, rankings on deals, hedge funds, asset management, securities firms and more.
  • HBS Intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Orbis

A global database containing information on millions of companies.

Research Insight/Compustat

Research Insight is a front-end to Standard & Poor's Compustat and Global Vantage data.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Thomson ONE

Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Trades and Quotes - TAQ

Intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) starting in 1993 for all securities listed on the NYSE and AMEX, as well as NASDAQ and Small Cap issues.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Voting Analytics Data

Company proxy vote results for Russell 3000 companies and votes cast by individual mutual funds in the top 100 mutual fund families.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker Library

Worldscope

Financial information for non-U.S. public companies, updated monthly.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040