Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

EconomicsAccess

ABI/ProQuest

Summaries and citations from over 1,000 academic management, marketing, and general business journals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet link (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

Boston Census Research Data Center

Provides restricted access to a wide range of non-public, longitudinal micro-data for economic, demographic, and healthcare censuses and surveys.
  • Current Harvard University faculty and doctoral student researchers.

Business Source Complete

Citations, summaries, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes current company, industry and region reports.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN)

Conference Board

Reports on key issues in business management and economics.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

EconLit/CSA

A comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

EMIS (Emerging Markets Information System)

Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.

Fama-French Portfolios and Factors

The Fama-French Three Factor Model provides a useful tool for understanding portfolio performance, measuring the impact of active management, portfolio construction and estimating future returns.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Global Insight (formerly DRI)

Comprehensive coverage of U.S. financial, economic, and industry data.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

JSTOR

Contains scanned images of journal issues and pages, often going back to the initial issue.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Making of the Modern World

Images from 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OECD iLibrary

Publications and data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Proquest Statistical Insight

Index to statistical content of government and private sector data sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Scopus

An interdisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Social Science Research Network

Abstracts of scholarly working papers, forthcoming papers, and some downloadable full-text documents.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Statista

A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040