Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

Demographic CharacteristicsAccess

Boston Census Research Data Center

Provides restricted access to a wide range of non-public, longitudinal micro-data for economic, demographic, and healthcare censuses and surveys.
  • Current Harvard University faculty and doctoral student researchers.

CEIC Data

Macroeconomic, industrial and financial time series for China and other countries.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

EIU Data Services: Country Data

Source of economic indicators and forecasts providing data series on economic structure, foreign payments, external debt stock, external debt service, external trade, trends in foreign trade, and quarterly indicators.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

EIU Data Services: Market Indicators & Forecasts

Industry, demographic and economic data and forecasts.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

Euromonitor (see Global Market Information Database)

Global Insight (formerly DRI)

Comprehensive coverage of U.S. financial, economic, and industry data.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Global Market Information Database

Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

IMD World Competitiveness Online

Screen for countries on criteria related to domestic economy, international trade, international investment, government efficiency, business efficiency and infrastructure.
  • HBS intranet on HBS campus
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Indiastat.com

Statistics from Indian government and industry associations.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

MarketResearch.com Academic

Reports from several market research firms are available covering health care, consumer goods, publishing, manufacturing and other markets and industries.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

TableBase

Statistics related to market size and share, budget/expenditures, company and brand rankings, and more.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

World Development Indicators

Statistics from the World Bank for almost 600 development indicators, dating as far back as 1960.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040