Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Subject

CompaniesAccess

Amadeus

A database of public and private companies in European countries, including much of Eastern Europe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Audit Analytics

Provides audit, regulatory and disclosure intelligence in order to track, analyze, benchmark and understand public company disclosure issues and trends.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Bank Regulatory Database

Accounting data for bank-holding companies, commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans institutions.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Bloomberg

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in the Exchange
  • Authorized Baker visitors in the Stamps Reading Room

BoardEx

Database of companies and board members globally.
  • Current HU faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff.
  • Individual account required

Business Plans Handbook

A collection of actual business plans.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Business Source Complete

Citations, summaries, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes current company, industry and region reports.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN)

Capital IQ

Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people.
  • Current HBS faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff in the Stamps Reading Room or by request

CCH IntelliConnect (Capital Changes Reporter)

Timeline of capital structure of public corporations.
  • HBS intranet on HBS campus
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Center for Research in Security Prices - CRSP

Contains security-level historical pricing, returns, and volume data on more than 20,000 stocks (inactive and active companies) from the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ markets.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Compact Disclosure (Compact D/SEC)

Selected financial information found in the SEC filings of U.S. publicly traded companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Compustat

Standard & Poor's Compustat, Global Vantage, Research Insight, and Bank Fundamentals.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Corporate Affiliations (Historical Edition)

Company hierarchies, executives, board, and brands of U.S. public companies, U.S. private companies and some international public companies.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

CSMAR

Provides information on Chinese shareholders and corporate governance.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Datastream

Historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker

Dow Jones Private Equity

Allows searching for private equity and venture capital firms and investors.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in Baker

EMIS

Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.

FactSet

A comprehensive platform used to analyze financial data from global equity and fixed income markets, and public and private companies.
  • Current HU faculty, staff, and students.
  • Individual accounts required

Gale Directory Library

Online access to directories of associations, broadcast media, brands, business information, consultants, and publications.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Global Vantage (see Compustat)

GMI Ratings

Corporate governance, board and compensation information.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Going Global

Specializes in country specific career information.
  • HBS intranet

Historical Annual Reports (see Proquest Historical Annual Reports)

Hoover's Online

Covers public, private, and international companies. Includes overviews, major industry trends, industry links, and IPO information.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

International Directory of Company Histories

Comprehensive histories of the world's largest and most influential companies.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

ISIS

Detailed reports on public and private insurance companies around the world.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

KLD Social Ratings

Historical ratings data for over 3,000 public companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Knowledge Mosaic

News, laws and documents concerning the securities industry in the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Leadership Library

Background and contact information on leaders in business, government, nonprofits, and newsmedia in the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Making of the Modern World

Images from 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

MSCI ESG Research

A suite of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) research and analysis products from MSCI.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OneSource Global Business Browser

A range of public and private company and industry information worldwide.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Orbis

A global database containing information on millions of companies.

Osiris

Provides financial data and corporate filings for publicly listed companies around the globe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Preqin

Information on private equity and venture capital companies, funds and deals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports

Companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable PDF images.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

Prowessdx

Database of the financials of Indian companies.
  • HU PIN

Research Insight/Compustat

Research Insight is a front-end to Standard & Poor's Compustat and Global Vantage data.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

SimplyMap

Enables creation of maps and tables for the United States that incorporate data such as population, age, race, income, employment, and education.
  • HU Pin
  • Authorized Baker visitors

SNL Interactive

News data and analysis about the energy, finance and media industries.
  • Current HU faculty, students and staff
  • Individual account required.

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Statista

A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson ONE

Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson Research (See Thomson ONE)

  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Value Line

Information and advice on stocks, industries, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Vault Online Career Library

In depth industry guides and lots of user generated content on companies, industries, and career issues.
  • HBS intranet
  • Registration required

Wards Business Directory

Directory of over 100,000 public and private companies in the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitor

WordsAnalytics

A powerful, and easy-to-use search and analytic web portal for SEC filings.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Worldscope

Financial information for non-U.S. public companies, updated monthly.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Zephyr

Various deal types are covered including M&A activity, IPOs, joint ventures, and private equity deals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040