Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Content Type

WRDSAccess

Amadeus

A database of public and private companies in European countries, including much of Eastern Europe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Audit Analytics

Provides audit, regulatory and disclosure intelligence in order to track, analyze, benchmark and understand public company disclosure issues and trends.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Bank Regulatory Database

Accounting data for bank-holding companies, commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans institutions.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

BankScope

Information on public and private banks throughout the world.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Capital IQ

Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people.
  • Current HBS faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff in the Stamps Reading Room or by request

Center for Research in Security Prices - CRSP

Contains security-level historical pricing, returns, and volume data on more than 20,000 stocks (inactive and active companies) from the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ markets.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Chicago Board Options Exchange Volatility Index

The Volatility Index (VIX®) is a key measure of market expectations of near-term volatility conveyed by S&P 500 stock index option prices.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Compustat

Standard & Poor's Compustat, Global Vantage, Research Insight, and Bank Fundamentals.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

comScore

Browsing and buying behavior of a panel of 100,000 internet users in the United States.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

CSMAR

Provides information on Chinese shareholders and corporate governance.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

CUSIP Master File

CUSIP numbers, standardized descriptions and additional data attributes for over 5 million corporate, municipal and government securities offered in North America.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

DealScan

Terms and conditions of the global commercial loan market.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Dow Jones Averages & Total Returns Index

Includes the Daily and Monthly Dow Jones Composite (DJA), as well as The Dow Jones Industrial (DJI) and other associated indexes.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Execucomp

Tracks executive compensation in S&P 1000 firms.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Fama-French Portfolios and Factors

The Fama-French Three Factor Model provides a useful tool for understanding portfolio performance, measuring the impact of active management, portfolio construction and estimating future returns.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Federal Reserve Bank Reports

Three databases are available: Foreign Exchange Rates, Interest Rates and State Indexes.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Global Insight (formerly DRI)

Comprehensive coverage of U.S. financial, economic, and industry data.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

GMI Ratings

Corporate governance, board and compensation information.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

I/B/E/S

Historical earnings estimates for nearly 30,000 global companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Institute for the Study of Security Markets - ISSM

Tick-by-tick data covering NYSE and AMEX between 1983 and 1992, and NASDAQ between 1987 and 1992.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

ISIS

Detailed reports on public and private insurance companies around the world.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

KLD Social Ratings

Historical ratings data for over 3,000 public companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Mergent Fixed Income Securities Database

Comprehensive database of publicly-offered U.S. bonds.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

OptionMetrics Ivy DB

Historical price and implied volatility data for the U.S. equity and index options markets.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Osiris

Provides financial data and corporate filings for publicly listed companies around the globe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson Reuters Ownership Databases

Data on stock ownership by institutions, other major holders and insiders.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

TRACE - OTC Corporate Bond Transaction Data

Transaction data for OTC traded corporate bonds as of July, 2002
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Trades and Quotes - TAQ

Intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) starting in 1993 for all securities listed on the NYSE and AMEX, as well as NASDAQ and Small Cap issues.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

WRDS - Wharton Research Data Service

WRDS is a warehouse of financial, accounting, banking, economics, management, marketing, and public policy databases accessible through a single Web-based interface.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040