Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Content Type

NewsAccess

AllAfrica.com

News from and about Africa in French and English.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

American City Business Journals

Local business news and information from more than forty major metropolitan cities across the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Deal Pipeline (The)

Database of M&A, debt, private equity, IPO and bankruptcy transactions.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Elsevier Business Intelligence

Provides online access to articles from In Vivo, MedTech Insights and Start-Up.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Factiva

News and information on industries, companies, and business and management topics.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HU PIN (alternative to HBS intranet access)

Financial Times

Register for a premium account to FT.com, the international business and finance news web site associated with the Financial Times.
  • HU PIN

Financial Times Archive

The Financial Times Historical Archive includes all articles, advertisements and market listings published in the paper from 1888-2009.
  • HU PIN

Knowledge Mosaic

News, laws and documents concerning the securities industry in the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Latin Business Chronicle

English language news, statistics, and company information related to Latin American business.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Lexis/Nexis Academic

Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Responsible-Investor.com

News service reporting on responsible investment, ESG (environmental, social and governance) and sustainable finance.
  • HBS Intranet
  • Current Harvard affiliates in Baker Library

SNL Interactive

News data and analysis about the energy (including the power, gas, coal, and renewable energy) and finance (including banks and thrifts, financial services, insurance and REITS) industries.
  • Current HU faculty, students and staff.
  • Individual account required.

TheDeal.com (See Deal Pipeline)

News, analysis, videos and publications on corporate deals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

voxgov

News, media and information from the U.S. Federal Government
  • HU Pin
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Westlaw

Legal database includes statutes, cases, dockets, law journals and more.

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040