Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Content Type

Industry Information & StatisticsAccess

AAM - Media Intelligence Center

Audited circulation reports and publishers' statements for newspapers, consumer magazines, and B2B publications from the United States, Canada, and other countries. Formerly Audit Bureau of Circulation
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Boston Census Research Data Center

Provides restricted access to a wide range of non-public, longitudinal micro-data for economic, demographic, and healthcare censuses and surveys.
  • Current Harvard University faculty and doctoral student researchers.

Business Analyst Online

Access through an interactive map application to data on demographics and businesses in the USA.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

comScore

Browsing and buying behavior of a panel of 100,000 internet users in the United States.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

DrillingInfo

Data on U.S. oil drilling
  • Current HU faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff.
  • Individual account required.

eMarketer

eMarketer provides updated grasp-and-go market data, statistics and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Emerging Markets Private Equity Association

Private equity activity in emerging markets.
  • HBS intranet

Global Insight (formerly DRI)

Comprehensive coverage of U.S. financial, economic, and industry data.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

MarketResearch.com Academic

Reports from several market research firms are available covering health care, consumer goods, publishing, manufacturing and other markets and industries.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Mintel Market Sizes

Global market data containing market size, segments, market share and forecast data for consumer goods and entertainment.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Mintel Reports

Consumer market studies by Mintel analysts.
  • HBS Intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HU PIN (Alternative to HBS intranet.)

MOBI Vibes

Tool for tracking consumer sentiment as expressed in online social media in seven vertical markets.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OneSource Global Business Browser

A range of public and private company and industry information worldwide.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Proquest Statistical Insight

Index to statistical content of government and private sector data sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Sports Business Research Network - SBRNet

Searchable full-text news and market research.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Statista

A statistics portal that integrates thousands of diverse topics of data and facts from a wide range of sources onto a single platform.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

UNdata

Provides access to major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Warc

Warc is a global advertising database that provides data on aggregate advertising expenditures and media costs, campaign case studies, advertising and marketing journals, thought leadership pieces, company profiles, and marketing conference reports.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

World Press Trends

Provides access to data from the newspaper industry worldwide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040