Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Content Type

Country StatisticsAccess

CEIC Data

Macroeconomic, industrial and financial time series for China and other countries.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Economist Intelligence Unit

In depth country analysis and data.

EPS

Regional and city level economic data for China. The default language for the database is Chinese. To change the language to English click the EN link on the upper right hand section of the landing page.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

GDF Online - Global Development Finance

External debt and financial flow data for the 136 countries that report public and publicly guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Global Financial Data

Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 150 countries and 6,500 different data series.
  • HU PIN

Global Insight (formerly DRI)

Comprehensive coverage of U.S. financial, economic, and industry data.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

IMD World Competitiveness Online

Screen for countries on criteria related to domestic economy, international trade, international investment, government efficiency, business efficiency and infrastructure.
  • HBS intranet on HBS campus
  • Authorized Baker visitors

IMF eLibrary

Statistical database from the International Monetary Fund.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Incidence and Prevalence Database

Covers over 4,500 diagnoses and procedures, providing data on epidemiology (incidence, prevalence, morbidity, and mortality), census results, cost analysis, and concomitant diseases.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Indiastat.com

Statistics from Indian government and industry associations.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Mintel Market Sizes

Global market data containing market size, segments, market share and forecast data for consumer goods and entertainment.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OECD iLibrary

Publications and data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Passport

Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide from Euromonitor International.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Proquest Statistical Insight

Index to statistical content of government and private sector data sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

SimplyMap

Enables creation of maps and tables for the United States that incorporate data such as population, age, race, income, employment, and education.
  • HU Pin
  • Authorized Baker visitors

UNdata

Provides access to major UN statistical databases and those of several international organizations.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics

Annual international trade data by commodity and by trading partner.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

World Development Indicators

Statistics from the World Bank for almost 600 development indicators, dating as far back as 1960.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040