Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Content Type

Country InformationAccess

CountryData.com

Political risk data from the PRS Group is drawn from two risk methodologies: Political Risk Services and the International Country Risk Guide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

EIU Data Services: City Data

Contains pricing information on more than 160 products and services in 140 cities worldwide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

EIU Data Services: Country Data

Source of economic indicators and forecasts providing data series on economic structure, foreign payments, external debt stock, external debt service, external trade, trends in foreign trade, and quarterly indicators.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

EIU Data Services: Market Indicators & Forecasts

Industry, demographic and economic data and forecasts.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

EIU.com: Country Commerce

Operating conditions, commercial laws, and business regulations of approximately sixty countries worldwide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

EIU.com: Country Finance

Comprehensive reports and analysis on the financial systems of developed and major developing countries.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

EIU.com: Country Report

Quarterly analysis and forecasts of the political, economic, and business environment in nearly 200 countries.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

Euromonitor (see Global Market Information Database)

GDF Online - Global Development Finance

External debt and financial flow data for the 136 countries that report public and publicly guaranteed debt to the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Global Financial Data

Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 150 countries and 6,500 different data series.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Global Market Information Database

Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

ISI Emerging Markets

Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Political Risk Service - PRS (see CountryData.com)

SourceOECD

Publications and data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Standard & Poor's Ratings Direct

Access to credit research on bond issues from around the world, including public finance and structured finance issues.
  • HBS intranet

United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics

Annual international trade data by commodity and by trading partner.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

World Development Indicators

Statistics from the World Bank for almost 600 development indicators, dating as far back as 1960.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040