Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Content Type

Company InformationAccess

Amadeus

A database of public and private companies in European countries, including much of Eastern Europe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

BankScope

Information on public and private banks throughout the world.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Best's Library Center

Company profiles of property, casualty, life and health insurance companies in the United States/Canada and Non-United States.
  • HBS intranet

BoardEx

Database of companies and board members globally.
  • Current HU faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff.
  • Individual account required

Business Plans Handbook

A collection of actual business plans.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

CB Insights & Industry Analytics

CB Insights is a private company database that tracks global venture capital, angel investment, private equity, M&A, and IPO activity related to private companies.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff.
  • Individual account required

CCH IntelliConnect (Capital Changes Reporter)

Timeline of capital structure of public corporations.
  • HBS intranet on HBS campus
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Compete PRO

Web site traffic and demographics.
  • Authorized Baker visitors in the Stamps Reading Room

Corporate Affiliations (Historical Edition)

Company hierarchies, executives, board, and brands of U.S. public companies, U.S. private companies and some international public companies.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

CSMAR

Provides information on Chinese shareholders and corporate governance.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

CUSIP Master File

CUSIP numbers, standardized descriptions and additional data attributes for over 5 million corporate, municipal and government securities offered in North America.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Deal Pipeline (The)

Database of M&A, debt, private equity, IPO and bankruptcy transactions.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Dow Jones Private Equity

Allows searching for private equity and venture capital firms and investors.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in Baker

Enigma.io (Beta)

Extracts and summarizes data from disparate public databases that can be searched and browsed within one interface.
  • HBS intranet

Eurekahedge Hedge Funds

Profiles of hedge funds, funds of funds and specialist funds.
  • HU Pin
  • Authorized Baker visitors

First Call Real-Time Earnings Estimates (Thomson ONE)

Real-time delivery of research notes, earnings estimates, equity, and fixed-income ownership information, and corporate news releases.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

GMI Ratings

Corporate governance, board and compensation information.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Going Global

Specializes in country specific career information.
  • HBS intranet

Hoover's Online

Covers public, private, and international companies. Includes overviews, major industry trends, industry links, and IPO information.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

International Directory of Company Histories

Comprehensive histories of the world's largest and most influential companies.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

ISIS

Detailed reports on public and private insurance companies around the world.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

KLD Social Ratings

Historical ratings data for over 3,000 public companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Knowledge Mosaic

News, laws and documents concerning the securities industry in the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Leadership Library

Background and contact information on leaders in business, government, nonprofits, and newsmedia in the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Lexis/Nexis Academic

Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Making of the Modern World

Images from 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

MSCI ESG Research

A suite of environmental, social, and governance (ESG) research and analysis products from MSCI.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OneSource Global Business Browser

A range of public and private company and industry information worldwide.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Passport

Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide from Euromonitor International.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Preqin

Information on private equity and venture capital companies, funds and deals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

SBA 7a Loans

Database of information about loans guaranteed by the U.S. Small Business Administration under its main lending program, known as 7a.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker Library

SNL Interactive

News data and analysis about the energy (including the power, gas, coal, and renewable energy) and finance (including banks and thrifts, financial services, insurance and REITS) industries.
  • Current HU faculty, students and staff.
  • Individual account required.

SRDS

Circulation data and advertising rates for publications in the United States. Also provides U.S. lifestyle and market demographics.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Standard & Poor's Ratings Direct

Access to credit research on bond issues from around the world, including public finance and structured finance issues.
  • HBS intranet

TheDeal.com (See Deal Pipeline)

News, analysis, videos and publications on corporate deals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson ONE

Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson ONE Analytics (see First Call)

Value Line

Information and advice on stocks, industries, mutual funds, options, and convertibles.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Vault Online Career Library

In depth industry guides and lots of user generated content on companies, industries, and career issues.
  • HBS intranet
  • Registration required

Voting Analytics Data

Company proxy vote results for Russell 3000 companies and votes cast by individual mutual funds in the top 100 mutual fund families.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker Library

WordsAnalytics

A powerful, and easy-to-use search and analytic web portal for SEC filings.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Zephyr

Various deal types are covered including M&A activity, IPOs, joint ventures, and private equity deals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040