Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Content Type

Company Financials & FilingsAccess

Amadeus

A database of public and private companies in European countries, including much of Eastern Europe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Audit Analytics

Provides audit, regulatory and disclosure intelligence in order to track, analyze, benchmark and understand public company disclosure issues and trends.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Bank Regulatory Database

Accounting data for bank-holding companies, commercial banks, savings banks, and savings and loans institutions.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

BankScope

Information on public and private banks throughout the world.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Bloomberg

Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in the Exchange
  • Authorized Baker visitors in the Stamps Reading Room

Boston Census Research Data Center

Provides restricted access to a wide range of non-public, longitudinal micro-data for economic, demographic, and healthcare censuses and surveys.
  • Current Harvard University faculty and doctoral student researchers.

Capital IQ

Data on public and private companies, investment firms, capital transactions, and people.
  • Current HBS faculty, doctoral and MBA students, and staff in the Stamps Reading Room or by request

Compact Disclosure (Compact D/SEC)

Selected financial information found in the SEC filings of U.S. publicly traded companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Compustat

Standard & Poor's Compustat, Global Vantage, Research Insight, and Bank Fundamentals.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Execucomp

Tracks executive compensation in S&P 1000 firms.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

FactSet

A comprehensive platform used to analyze financial data from global equity and fixed income markets, and public and private companies.
  • Current HU faculty, staff, and students.
  • Individual accounts required

First Call Real-Time Earnings Estimates (Thomson ONE)

Real-time delivery of research notes, earnings estimates, equity, and fixed-income ownership information, and corporate news releases.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Global Vantage (see Compustat)

Historical Annual Reports (see Proquest Historical Annual Reports)

Hoover's Online

Covers public, private, and international companies. Includes overviews, major industry trends, industry links, and IPO information.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

I/B/E/S

Historical earnings estimates for nearly 30,000 global companies.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

ISIS

Detailed reports on public and private insurance companies around the world.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Knowledge Mosaic

News, laws and documents concerning the securities industry in the United States.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Lexis/Nexis Academic

Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OneSource Global Business Browser

A range of public and private company and industry information worldwide.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Orbis

A global database containing information on millions of companies.

Osiris

Provides financial data and corporate filings for publicly listed companies around the globe.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

ProQuest Historical Annual Reports

Companies' annual reports (1844-current) available through searchable PDF images.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

Prowessdx

Database of the financials of Indian companies.
  • HU PIN

Research Insight/Compustat

Research Insight is a front-end to Standard & Poor's Compustat and Global Vantage data.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson ONE

Features market quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, press releases, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from Thomson Financial.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson ONE Analytics (see First Call)

Thomson Research (See Thomson ONE)

  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Thomson Reuters Ownership Databases

Data on stock ownership by institutions, other major holders and insiders.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Voting Analytics Data

Company proxy vote results for Russell 3000 companies and votes cast by individual mutual funds in the top 100 mutual fund families.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff in Baker Library

WordsAnalytics

A powerful, and easy-to-use search and analytic web portal for SEC filings.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Worldscope

Financial information for non-U.S. public companies, updated monthly.
  • Current HBS faculty, students, and staff in Baker
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040