Baker Library | Bloomberg Center

Databases by Content Type

ArticlesAccess

ABI/ProQuest

Summaries and citations from over 1,000 academic management, marketing, and general business journals.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet link (alternative to HU PIN; does not include "Find It @ Harvard" for locating full-text)

Business Source Complete

Citations, summaries, and full text of articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications. Also includes current company, industry and region reports.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HBS intranet (alternative to HU PIN)

Conference Board

Reports on key issues in business management and economics.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

EconLit/CSA

A comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Elsevier Business Intelligence

Provides online access to articles from In Vivo, MedTech Insights and Start-Up.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

eMarketer

eMarketer provides updated grasp-and-go market data, statistics and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media and emerging technologies.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

EMIS (Emerging Markets Information System)

Current country and company information from more than 500 sources for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East.

Factiva

News and information on industries, companies, and business and management topics.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors
  • HU PIN (alternative to HBS intranet access)

FASB Accounting Standards Codification

U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (US GAAP).
  • HBS intranet
  • MBA use only

Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar from our web site to facilitate access to Harvard licensed material.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Health Business Fulltext Elite

Journal articles on all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care management.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Historical Wall Street Journal

The complete Wall Street Journal in digital format from 1889-1990.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Institutional Investor Journals

Full text of current and back issues of quarterly publications covering research on global investment and finance.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Institutional Investor.com

Research team rankings, league tables, rankings on deals, hedge funds, asset management, securities firms and more.
  • HBS Intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

JSTOR

Contains scanned images of journal issues and pages, often going back to the initial issue.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Lexis/Nexis Academic

Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

OneSource Global Business Browser

A range of public and private company and industry information worldwide.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Palgrave Encyclopedia of Strategic Management

Biographical, theoretical and applied articles on strategic management.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

PsychINFO

Indexes and provides abstracts for the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

SciBX

Provides current analysis of the most promising scientific and technological innovations, often through a business perspective.
  • Current HU faculty, students, and staff

Scopus

An interdisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Social Science Research Network

Abstracts of scholarly working papers, forthcoming papers, and some downloadable full-text documents.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Sports Business Research Network - SBRNet

Searchable full-text news and market research.
  • HBS intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

VCCircle

News, information and analysis on Indian finance, private equity and venture capital.
  • HBS Intranet
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Web of Science

Indexes titles and bibliographies of academic articles in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.
  • HU PIN
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Westlaw

Legal database includes statutes, cases, dockets, law journals and more.

Women's Wear Daily

WWD a trade magazine that covers the U.S. and international fashion and beauty business. Both current access and archive include ad images.
  • HU Pin
  • Authorized Baker visitors

Baker Library | Bloomberg Center, Harvard Business School, Soldiers Field, Boston, MA 02163, 617-495-6040